Forum > Pazaak deck images for accurate printing

sinsix
2015-05-11, 04:50
I am very new to KOTOR(Traditionally I have hated RPGS. Just recently got KOTOR on my tablet and I love it.) and the RPG world. But having just got KOTOR I fell in love with PAZAAK. Immediately, I thought I would surely be able to find a deck online. I was wrong. So, I did some investigating and found printing sites that allow you to print 100% customizable cards. BINGO! Now, I need to find the images. I found plenty. Some were sub par. Some were ok. Some were great, just not accurate depictions of the KOTOR cards. So, being pretty handy with Photoshop, I decided to make my own.(Currently, I am awaiting their arrival from somewhere in Hong Kong.) Anyhow, having made myself some accurate recreations, I figured there were other folks out there with the same issue. Or maybe not, as this game is old as Hell. :) Either way, i uploaded my PNGs to Photobucket. Feel free to use them for personal use. I would prefer you not actually sell them. But who am I, the police? ;)

Pazaak cards

Comments/Concerns/Criticism welcome.

I did add a brushed metal look to the cards that you cannot see in the game. But we are talking about a decade plus old game. So, there were limitations. If you want them recreated with the flat, pale backing, let me know. I will hook you up.

-sinsix
No, thanks.

DarthRevan
2015-05-11, 07:43
Thanks for sharing them!
Developer of Pazaak Cantina.
Definition: 'Love' is making a shot to the knees of a target 120 kilometers away using an Aratech sniper rifle with a tri-light scope (HK-47)

sinsix
2015-05-11, 12:54
You are very welcome! If it helps one person avoid scouring the web, just to end up frustrated, then it was definitely worth it. :)
No, thanks.

gjlopeman
2015-05-12, 23:57
Any chance you could dropbox over the .psd files? I would love to look at your design process.

sinsix
2015-05-13, 02:02